Wayne Davis – Official TLR UK Pilot

In 1/8 Scale, News, Pilots by MikeLeave a Comment

Year Born: 1963
Star Sign: Taurus
Home Town: Tamworth Staffs
Occupation: Customer service manager
Local Club: Frankley
Favourite Track: Swansea
First RC Car: 1/12 electric car
First RC Race Car: Associated Rc12L
First Started Racing: A long time ago
Sponsors: Horizon hobby TLR
Current Classes Raced: 1/8, 1/10, mini 8
Tips on Racing: Just enjoy
RC Driver(s) you most Respect: Neal Francis, Nigel Hale, Jim Davis
Personal Taste:
Favourite Full Size Car: Land Rover defender
Outside Interest: Enjoying life
Music Taste: Fleet wood Mac
Favourite Film(s): Norman wisdom films
Favourite Food: Food in general
The UK TLR Team

This past weekend saw the NDOR Notts and Derby Off Road revive a classic race platform, the endurance race NDORance Masters 2016 in support of the Heart Link Children’s Charity. The race took place on the club’s varied and challenging astro track. Saturday had the teams home in their setup and all generally have a good time. Sunday saw the race itself and TLR UK’s three teams set to battle it out, with a number of others including two teams from RC PitBox. Two stick teams from TLR and one steering wheel team were raring to go Sunday morning. After an eventful sprint down the straight to collect engine and pipes, it was straight into the race with engine fitting and running-in part of the race itself. The 6 hours 45 minutes of racing saw all three top TLR cars complete over 500 laps each and reach the end of the race taking home all three steps of the podium with team TLR Horizon 1 taking the win from TLR Horizon 2 and TLR Horizon 3.

[envira-gallery id=”449″]

TLR/Horizon Hobby sweep NDOR NDORance Masters

TLR Horizon Team 1
Michael Lewis
Karl Jackson
Matt Slaney
Glenn Smith
Henry Bennett
TLR/Horizon Hobby sweep NDOR NDORance Masters

TLR Horizon Team 2
Matthew Lewis
Elliott Taylor
Matthew Francis
Gareth Oldfield
Darren Moult
TLR/Horizon Hobby sweep NDOR NDORance Masters

TLR Horizon Team 3
Richard McKenzie
Jason Fowler
Garry Brace
Wayne Davis
Glynn Davis